PDA

View Full Version : HELP!!: Where should I begin shopping for a DVC??

mommy2maddi
07-14-2011, 01:10 PM
Dear husband and I decided that when I was done with school (I'm a nurse) we would seriously talk about DVC. I love Disney and plan to take most of our future vacations there. Where did you purchase your DVC? Right on their website, or did you go through another company who does resale? Not sure where to start. Thanks!:mickey:

DizneyRox
07-14-2011, 01:36 PM
Timeshare Store...

It would be nice to help someone who isn't satisfied or otherwise wants to get rid of their contract. Remember it's like shopping for a house, the asking price isn't necessarily the sale price. You can really get a deal... I dont' think Disney is going to pull the ROFR out on anything within reason, they have a large inventory of points just sitting around collecting dust IMHO. The last thing they need is more points to get rid of.

disneymom15
07-14-2011, 01:53 PM
We took the DVC tour on our last trip. We purchased on the spot.

TheDuckRocks
07-14-2011, 03:29 PM
We dealt directly with a DVC representive and received a few perks that really made the actual sales price very competitive with some of the other sources.

Dyanna
07-14-2011, 03:43 PM
Sent you a PM :-)

gardenia
07-14-2011, 07:00 PM
Start right now by subscribing to the Timeshare Store's emails, so you can get an idea of the resale market. Then, take the official DVC tour when you are at WDW in 2012. Easy to sign up for, the DVC kiosks are everywhere and they handle the transportation for you. They do NOT pressure you to buy, but they WILL offer incentives. And you get a lot of REALLY valuable information. I would not recommend anyone buying (resale or through Disney) without doing the official tour. We took it a step further and stayed at several DVC resorts before we took the tour. It's like any other big investment, be sure you know what you're getting for your money!

PETE FROM NYC
07-14-2011, 07:48 PM