PDA

View Full Version : Grand Canyon/Vegas/DL plans need help

luvDaMouse
06-17-2011, 10:04 AM
Ok, any west coast experts need help, early planning trip for Oct 2012, thinking of flying into Vegas or Phoenix doing GC for a couple days then Vegas a couple days then DL for 5 days. Should I fly to Phoenix and do GC at the south rim first? Or should I fly into Vegas, drive to the west rim (I think the west is closer to Vegas) then back to Vegas, then to DL? We will be renting a car, just not sure which rim of the canyon is best for someone who has never been before. We will only be there for 2 days so not sure how much we will accomplish during that amount of time.

I haven’t researched anything on the drive from Phoenix/Vegas yet so which drive has more to see along the way?

Also, I have been to Vegas before but what is there to see along the way from Vegas to DL as we will be driving.
Any suggestions?
Dana:mickey:

Mickey'sGirl
06-17-2011, 10:53 AM
I'm not an experty by any stretch, but we did a similar trip in 2008, and I have attached my trip reports here.

Part 1 (http://www.intercot.com/discussion/showthread.php?t=141371)
Part 2 (http://www.intercot.com/discussion/showthread.php?t=141372)
Part 3 (http://www.intercot.com/discussion/showthread.php?t=141374)
Part 4 (http://www.intercot.com/discussion/showthread.php?t=141413)
Part 5 (http://www.intercot.com/discussion/showthread.php?t=141415)

MNNHFLTX
06-17-2011, 11:20 AM