PDA

View Full Version : Lost My Job

DizneyFreak2002
06-02-2011, 12:33 PM
Well, I just lost my job... What should I do now??? Look for another job??? Kick back and enjoy the summer??? Maybe sit on Intercot and get my daily dose of Disney???

DVC2004
06-02-2011, 12:42 PM
Wow, I am really sorry! I lost my job a few years ago quite unexpectedly...I started looking right away an accepted a job I didn't like and didn't end up staying at. I was sorry I moved too fast there, but I was freaked out and didn't know what to do. My advice to you- take a little time to regroup then start looking. I am assumming of course you'll have unemployment. So, If you are able to do that.
Sorry again. I know it's a lousy thing and I wish you all the best with your future.

Were you in a specialized field where you might be able to find a similar job elsewhere?

DizneyFreak2002
06-02-2011, 12:53 PM
I've been laid off 3 times since 2001... I am an expert at this now LOL...

I worked in the ever condensing, ever crooked financial industry... Just one of the have nots doing the bidding of the haves...

sassafras
06-02-2011, 01:05 PM
I feel for you. I worked in the financial industry since 1992 and left a job I loved and had been at since 1992 when my hubby took a job out of state. Finally got a job (outside of the "good ol' boy" network). Last Oct. I got "laid off" due to "the shape of the financial industry", meaning "you won't be called back". Luckily, they paid me severance pay, and vacation pay, and I still could collect unemployment. Been looking for a new position, but nothing has turned up. If I were you I would take my time, collect my unemployment and try to find a job you will really like!

DizneyFreak2002
06-02-2011, 01:20 PM