PDA

View Full Version : College Program

KatieDuck22
03-28-2011, 09:35 AM
I realise I'm posting this in the wrong section, but the school computers prohibit me to go into mousellanious and I simply must get a thread started! As some of you may know the careerstart program which I have been planning on doing is up in the air. Disney is considering taking it away. In which case I plan to roll with the punches and apply for the Disney College Program. Does anyone know 1. how i do that. 2. when i do that 3. how long i can possibly stay if i do that. and 4. is it likely that i would get accepted if I applied right away(I realize you don't know me personally but knowing that I'm a good student nice girl loves disney). Hope you can help!

crazygoalie39
03-28-2011, 09:46 AM
1. http://www.wdwcollegeprogram.com
2. I'm pretty sure you can apply at any time, but if you applied now, i'm not sure which sessions you could get.
3. There are several different ones you can do, but the normal ones are like a normal semester, i.e. August-January and January-May
4. Sure :mickey:

KatieDuck22
03-28-2011, 09:47 AM
Thanks! Do you think it would be too soon to apply for not this coming fall but the one afer? I need to get in!

ibelieveindisneymagic
03-28-2011, 10:30 AM
According to the Disney College site, they are currently accepting applications for:
•Fall (August – early January)
•Fall Advantage (mid/late May – early January)
•Fall Advantage Quarter (June – early January)

Applications for the next semester will be accepted between September and November.
•Spring (January - May)
•Spring Advantage (January - August)
•Spring Advantage Quarter (March – August)

Joannelet
03-28-2011, 11:06 AM
Good Luck! I hope you get in for the time frame you want! I did fall and loved it! It is a wonderful experience and a semester long.

KatieDuck22
03-28-2011, 03:55 PM