PDA

View Full Version : What special Disney item is always with you?

BandMan
02-10-2011, 01:53 PM
I wear a Mickey watch that I got in WDW 6 years ago. DW and kids got it for me on main street. For me, it is the perfect watch. I wanted a traditional dial with Mickey's hands as the watch hands. And I wanted a date, which it has. It also has the perfect band for me - a combination gold and silver tone with a fold-over clasp.

Getting it sized was the worst cast member experience I've ever had, but that (as they say) is a different story...

Anyway, I wear it everyday no matter how I'm dressed. My students (I'm a teacher) often comment on it, though that's likely because I often say things such as "Well, Mickey says it's time to pack up your stuff." Even adults notice it.

So I was wondering. Anyone else have a special Disney item they have with them all - or nearly all - the time?

TinkerbellT421
02-10-2011, 01:58 PM
I wear a Mickey watch that I got in WDW 6 years ago. DW and kids got it for me on main street. For me, it is the perfect watch. I wanted a traditional dial with Mickey's hands as the watch hands. And I wanted a date, which it has. It also has the perfect band for me - a combination gold and silver tone with a fold-over clasp.

Getting it sized was the worst cast member experience I've ever had, but that (as they say) is a different story...

Anyway, I wear it everyday no matter how I'm dressed. My students (I'm a teacher) often comment on it, though that's likely because I often say things such as "Well, Mickey says it's time to pack up your stuff." Even adults notice it.

So I was wondering. Anyone else have a special Disney item they have with them all - or nearly all - the time?

There is a watch I would love to by DBF sounds like the same exact watch almost!! :cloud9: