PDA

View Full Version : May 21, 2011

RBrooksC
01-25-2011, 08:28 AM
As you all know, the world is coming to an end that day. So at least those who are down in WDW will get to ride the new Star Tours Ride before the Rapture.

And since my vacation will occur during this event, I have a prayer, "Dear Lord, could you please push back the second coming until May 26 so as to not interfere with my Disney vacation? That would be swell." AMEN

Strmchsr
01-25-2011, 08:46 AM
Well, that's just one take (and, as a pastor, I must admit it's one that ticks me off to no end). The Mayans say you have until December 2012, which means we should get to check out both the new Star Tours AND the new Fantasyland before it happens. :D :mickey:

RBrooksC
01-25-2011, 09:03 AM
So, anyway, still, get your Disney visits in as soon as possible. However, considering how "EEEEE-vil" I am (think Doofensmirtz), I will be around to ride all the rides with all the other "EEE-vil" people out there.

Shoot, maybe that will mean the lines will be shorter for Toy Story Mania...

I read the take of one of the leading proponents. What I find interesting is he is basing this "end of the world" on the "fact" Jesus was born in 1 AD and died in 33 AD. However, Jesus would have died in 34 AD since the Monk who created AD started it with year one instead of year zero which is how most people count years. IE. Jesus turned one at AD 2. So, he turned 33 on AD 34 not AD 33. So, his math is all off in that regard. Not to mention, scholars now believe the date of AD is off by at least four years, which would make his birthday four BC.

Frog
01-25-2011, 09:06 AM
that just made my head spin!!

PopPhan
01-25-2011, 09:32 AM
So, anyway, still, get your Disney visits in as soon as possible. However, considering how "EEEEE-vil" I am (think Doofensmirtz), I will be around to ride all the rides with all the other "EEE-vil" people out there.

Shoot, maybe that will mean the lines will be shorter for Toy Story Mania...