PDA

View Full Version : Any nurses? gotta q?

Hair_Razor
11-10-2010, 10:17 PM
I am taking cookies into the hospital for the nurses who saved my life during a harrowing labor and delivery experience. So question is silly I know, are home made cookies a weird gift? Will they think I poisoned them or will they be all about it?

DisneyMom12
11-10-2010, 11:23 PM
I am no nurse, but I think that sounds nice. I am sure they will appreciate your thought.

kakn7294
11-11-2010, 12:19 AM
I'm a nurse and I can tell you that we love thank you gifts from our patients and their families. Since we aren't allowed to accept individual gifts, food gifts that the whole staff can enjoy are great. While there will probably be some who won't eat them because they are homemade, I'm betting there are also plenty who will enjoy them. It's very nice of you to want to do this and I'm sure they will appreciate it!

Kenny1113
11-11-2010, 08:47 AM
Ditto. We love when pt bring in something as a "thank you". Like the pp mentioned even if some do not eat them, the thought will be appreciated! In other words no one Is going to complain that they are homemade and not store bought. That is very thoughtful of you to remember those who helped you. :)

princessgirls
11-11-2010, 10:35 AM
I work in adoption and we always LOVE it when our clients stop in with homemade treats.
It's a very nice touch.
I'm sure the nurses will appreciate it!!
Congratulations on your baby!! Hope everything is going smoothly after a rough start.
Julie:mickey:

princessjojo
11-12-2010, 09:14 AM
We love it when patients and their families bring cookies and such to our unit after their discharges. But more-so than actually just liking the cookies, I think it says more about the fact that you actually appreciated what they did for you and recognized that. I often like that more than the "gifts" themselves.

MNNHFLTX
11-12-2010, 10:42 AM