PDA

View Full Version : Just got back

misspriss
09-27-2010, 01:38 PM
We just got back on Friday the 24th from 8 days at the Poly. Just a few tidbits, as I've never done a post-trip report before:

I would recommend the Pirates League to everyone. My DS9 and DD3 did this and loved it. My son looked so awesome, that we had a few people stop and ask if they could take his picture and one castmember asked for his autograph. His response was, umm ok but do I sign my real name or pirate name. My DD3 loved the princesses and they each spent quite a bit of time with her. Princess Tiana (she was awesome) and Jasmine were her favorites. Thanks to the GAD fastpass, we were able to ride Toy Story Mania 3 times! Otherwise, we would not have been able to as they fastpasses were gone by the time we made our way over there.

LeCellier and Whispering Canyon were awesome. Liberty tree was great as well. It felt like it was missing something since the characters weren't there, but still a good meal. The princess breakfast in Norway was excellent, too.

The weather was perfect. It was a little hot, but better than I had imagined. The longest wait we saw was 60 minutes for Toy Story Mania. Otherwise, there was little wait times. We walked right on to Tower of Terror!

Anyway, just wanted to say that we had a great trip! My DS9 was more adventerous this time and finally rode Splash Mountain and Test Track. He is a little bit of a chicken. And my DD3 was in heaven with all of the princesses! Now, it is time to start planning the next one! If only we could do September again. I loved it! However, my son is getting a little too old to miss so much school.

Thanks for listening!

misspriss
09-27-2010, 01:50 PM