PDA

View Full Version : Need travel agent these days?

SandmanGStefani24
09-20-2010, 07:52 PM
So the Mrs wants to go to the UK (not epcot, lol) and I want to go to Japan.

We have decided to go to both within the next year or so, but I wanted to know if anyone has gone lately. I have put together some packages myself at pretty decent prices, but should I look into a travel agent? Im just not sure since I have heard more negative than positive. Anyone have any experience or advice? Thank you!

Georgesgirl1
09-20-2010, 08:37 PM
I have never used a travel agent before, but that is mostly b/c I enjoy the planning part of my trip just as much as the trip itself!

I have many friends who have used travel agents and have been very happy with the service. Maybe, just call some travel agents and see what they can offer and if they can beat the packages you have come up with.

Good luck and have fun!

DizneyRox
09-20-2010, 10:28 PM
I really don't have much use for TAs. In the past, they have done nothing that I couldn't do myself. For my upcoming cruise, I got nothing but the advertised rates I was getting on RCCL dot com, so really I don't see much use.

If you don't know the areas, maybe, but I think it's more luck of the draw if they really know what they are talking about, or just good at pulling the wool over your eyes.

Ireland and Germany are on my short list of upcoming vacation spots and I don't plan on engaging a TA.

SandmanGStefani24
09-20-2010, 10:54 PM
Ireland and Germany are on my short list of upcoming vacation spots and I don't plan on engaging a TA.

Both of those sound cool! Hope you give us the details, even though they're not WDW...

Cinderelley
09-21-2010, 12:46 AM