PDA

View Full Version : Dining Reservations - Phone or Online?

Monkeespaw
07-23-2010, 08:46 AM
Monday is my day to make reservations for dining 180 days out. What is more efficient and successful, telephone or online? I have never done it online before. Is the start time at 7:00AM online as well? Thank you!

beksy
07-23-2010, 08:51 AM
It starts at 6 so doing it online gives you an hour advantage. I've started doing all of mine online. It is easier to see the times and I just seem to have more luck. I would explore how it works a little bit before Monday morning to get the "feel" of things. Good luck! :mickey:

r4kids
07-23-2010, 08:53 AM
I prefer online because your not waiting for an agent to come on the line and then work at their pace while relaying all the info. I think you can start at 6am online. Someone who's knows that better will come along but it's really easy. Practice beforehand with dates earlier than you are to go and get familiar with the system. Just don't actually book anything :) If you shop online it's similar. Have fun!!

faline
07-23-2010, 08:55 AM
I've begun doing most of mine online. Seems quite efficieint and you don't have to sit "on hold" or go through multiple menu options before you actually get to a person!

DizneyRox
07-23-2010, 09:20 AM
I'm all for talking to a person, but they have made the dining reservations very easy. You never know the mood of the CSR, but online you don't have to worry about it.

cer
07-23-2010, 09:52 AM
What I like about going online is being able to see all of the available times. You are not just suggesting times to a cast member that may or may not be open.

Strmchsr
07-23-2010, 09:52 AM
Remember that it's 6 am eastern time that ADRs open online and 7 am for the phones. Some folks forget that it's always eastern (which means 5 am for us).