PDA

View Full Version : I think we've lost our minds....

Dewdrop034
07-02-2010, 06:02 PM
Hello all,
I am a newbie here and this is my first post, so please bare with my stupid questions. :-)

I booked a WDW vacation for the last week in May '10 thinking this would be great for my 16 y.o. son and DH since thier birthdays fall on the same day. Well, we aren't the type of people who obsess about vacations...we go, have a good time, come home and look at the pictures and maybe talk about it for a few days after and get on with our lives. Well, we went for 7 days and ever since we came back home we cannot stop talking and thinking about the trip. We all want to go back ASAP!!
We had such an unbelievable good time and now we are, what my husband calls " Disneyfied"!! The effect WDW had on us is enormous and we are now obsessed!! Is this normal?? Was it something in the water?? I am already planning our next trip and if we had the money we would go back tomorrow. Does anyone else feel this way or are just nutcases?? Please let us know! Thanks for your input in advance.

Shannon: mickey:

faline
07-02-2010, 06:05 PM
Welcome to Intercot! :mickey:

Shannon, I must say you've come to a site with tons of kindred spirits! Everyone here has been Dinseyfied! None of us can get enough!

Bottom line - Disney World is a magical place and all of us here at Intercot are certainly under that spell!

Glad you've joined us!

Jeff
07-02-2010, 06:13 PM
You tell a story familiar to many of us.
My family went for our "once in a lifetime trip" for the first time back in 1998 - we have been at least once a year since then!!!!:mickey:

Welcome to Intercot!!!!

T-Belle
07-02-2010, 06:55 PM
Welcome to Intercot and to the safe place for all that are Disneyfied!! Your in good company here!
I don't think I've ever been to WDW and not start planning my next visit before I even leave. My guess is that most here do the same thing.
Welcome to the club!!!

Tinker Fan
07-02-2010, 07:01 PM