PDA

View Full Version : Summer Nightastic

Wadeace
06-08-2010, 11:03 PM
Hey everyone,

Over the weekend I met up with artyboy and some other friends, we were able to watch the new summer nightastic fire works in front of Cinderella castle at magic kingdom, and OH MY GOD THEY WERE AWSOME!!!!!!
Keep in mind because I’m an entertainment technician I’m not always impressed with new shows, usually because I have seen the stuff used before or, especially with Disney, it is just a timing update or new soundtrack or some other "fresh coat of paint update", but they have some great people who are now coming up with new and exciting ways to update a show beyond the box they have been stuck in.
They have added launch positions all across the perimeter of the parks giving the effect of basically going from your old standard deff TV to a huge cinema scope screen. Not to mention the bringing of the action closer to you using the castle as a launch point itself now.

While the night we saw it, we could see and hear some slight glitches with the system, between the focus of some lights and the ability to hear the show audio the show was a great dress rehearsal for what will undoubtedly be a spectacular summer experience.

Figment!
06-09-2010, 01:24 AM
The Summer Nightastic Fireworks Spectacular is a slightly abridged version Magic, Music ,& Mayhem with a new opening narration. Magic, Music, & Mayhem was the fireworks show for the Pirate & Princess Party Hard Ticket event.

It was a major Guest favorite then, so it is good to hear that the minor changes have not appeared to be alter the effect of the show.:thumbsup:

TheRustyScupper
06-09-2010, 04:14 AM
1) Can't wait to see it during the special showing on Friday.
. . . free dinner at Contemporary
. . . special viewing area in MK
2) Going to be fun.

Melanie
06-09-2010, 06:38 AM
1) Can't wait to see it during the special showing on Friday.
. . . free dinner at Contemporary
. . . special viewing area in MK
2) Going to be fun.