PDA

View Full Version : Leaving and reentering a park question

Prosdog
06-08-2010, 12:19 AM
OK, I've been lurking for a while, this is my first time posting on this site. First, thank you to all of you for all the useful information.

My family and I are returning to WDW next week, we went for the first time last year (POR). This year we are doing the Contemporary, so we have the advantage of being on a monorail line for the MK and Epcot. Lets say we start the day at the MK, take a break and go back to the CR for lunch. Is it possible for one of us to then return to the MK with the 5 room keys, enter the park and pull some fast passes, then return to the CR to meet back up with us at the pool so we could all return later and use the fast passes? How would the system know that you left the MK for lunch? Just curious.

SBETigg
06-08-2010, 02:59 AM
You're allowed to leave and reenter a park, the same park if you don't have the hopper feature, but this is perfectly acceptable. I think you could actually do the FP thing, too, but keep in mind that you can't just get a bunch of FPs at once. They're is a timing issue, in that there's usually a limit of time ( I think around 45 minutes to an hour) between getting one batch of FPs and being able to get another.

The system will know when you re-enter the park, but wouldn't register the others as having left, I think. As long as everyone did enter that park on that day.

micky95
06-08-2010, 07:10 AM