PDA

View Full Version : Do they really love it?

ashburysgr
05-03-2010, 05:44 AM
:mickey:This is in relation to the other post about Disney jobs. I have often wondered if the people who work the rides, lines, stores, hotels, etc... really like their jobs, or is just a job them. I know some people probably do it as a summer job or a temp job.

By the sound of it that the majority really like working there, but how many times can one person say, "Please check your seat for your bag, hats, glases... etc" or on space mountain check all laps belts and press the buttons to send the cars on their way. 2-3 hours max before one goes crazy?

magicalmom
05-07-2010, 09:33 PM
I'm a middle-school teacher. My guess is you can go crazy more quickly by repeating "You need to have a seat and listen to all instructions" every minute or so all day.

Rekenna
05-09-2010, 09:08 PM
I work with someone who drove the trams in the parking lot at AK for a summer job while in college. He said he loved it and it was one of the best experiences he's ever had (and we both work for a very good company now). He is from Costa Rica and his english is flawless, he attributes it to his time at AK. He said he lost 11 lbs. that summer from sweating-we all know how hot it is at AK!:mickey:

divinedi
05-11-2010, 01:57 PM
I vaguely remember reading on the boards here that for those that work the rides, they switch off every hour to do a different job, specifically for that reason, so they don't get bored and therefore get distracted and possibly not run the ride properly. Seemed like a good idea to me, as mentioned, it would get really old very quickly!

lettripp
05-11-2010, 02:16 PM
I'm a middle-school teacher. My guess is you can go crazy more quickly by repeating "You need to have a seat and listen to all instructions" every minute or so all day.