PDA

View Full Version : advice on resort

Kennywife
04-23-2010, 01:15 PM
Ok. My hubby and I are going to WDW this fall Nov. 2-7 with a cruise on DCL to follow Nov. 7-11. :cloud9: We know we are staying in a moderate, but he has left it up to me to decide which one.

We stayed in POR on our honeymoon. This one is Kenny's favorite. He always wants to go back there. I like it, but I don't love it if you know what I mean. :goodbad:

I work as a travel writer and will be covering the F&W festival. I am looking at CBR for the location or CSR just for how gorgeous it is. :joy: I also like POFQ, but I like the idea of a tropical vacay this time. Kenny loves the beach. But, I know his heart is with POR.

So, what would you do? It's for our 10 year anniversary.

Anna

faline
04-23-2010, 01:27 PM
Port Orleans French Quarter is a terrific resort. It has a very romantic, New Orleansy feel to it as well as quite an intimate feel. We stayed at this location for the first time last summer and liked it so well, we are returning this year.

Coronado Springs is also a lovely moderate resort. What I like about this resort is that it has many of the features of a deluxe, but at a moderate price. I understand the rooms have recently been refurbished.