PDA

View Full Version : Making ADR's online vs. by phone at 180 days?

wdwluv
04-12-2010, 09:46 AM
Is one way better than the other once you are at 180 days? How does the 180 +10 work online?? At what time can you start making them?

PetefromRI
04-12-2010, 09:50 AM
I love the online system.Less hassle and alot quicker.

Carolanne
04-12-2010, 10:07 AM
I love the online system.Less hassle and alot quicker.

Bingo :thumbsup:! I made my mom's ADR's for her (she's going to POFQ in Sept) at her 180 day mark. I was on my laptop at 6:00 AM sharp & was able to get all the ADR's she wanted.

For the 180 +10 online, you'll need your trip confirmation number & I believe you also need the last name of the primary guest.

I really do prefer booking ADR's online vs booking on the phone. Like PetefromRI said, it's less hassel & a lot quicker.

Disney4us2
04-12-2010, 10:14 AM
I just did two this morning. It was very easy. This is my first time using the online system. I love it.

buzznwoodysmom
04-12-2010, 10:25 AM
I have found the online ADR system much quicker and easier to make our trip ADRs than calling in.

Goofy4TheWorld
04-12-2010, 10:25 AM
To get the 180+10 benefit online, you have to click on "Retrieve Your Reservation" when you are on your first booking page. You enter your confirmation number, last name of Primary guest, arrival date and Resort, and after the confirmation is "retrieved" the date calendar will the give you the option to select 180 + x days out.

However, you can only do this once you are at your 180 day mark, meaning you can't "experiment" on how to get the 180+10 benefit to appear 183 days out, because the system will not change anything when you go through the steps. However, the system will give you the 180+x once you reach 6am (eastern) of your 180 mark.

vicster
04-12-2010, 10:59 AM
I also did my first online ADR last month and loved it.

TheDuckRocks
04-12-2010, 11:29 AM