PDA

View Full Version : Horrible Spa Booking Experience

Wishmaker
04-07-2010, 05:23 PM
Okay so I decided that I was going to book my DD and I a spa day while we are in the world. I swallowed the fact that it would cost a pretty penny, but I thought "hey lets go for it".

I make my first call to the GF spa. The young girl who answers the phone sounded like should could careless about anything. She did entroduce herself by name but I will leave this info out.

I explain to her what I was calling for. "To make a reservation for my upcoming trip". She asked what treatment I was interested in. So I told her of the package I found on here and on another site. She said that there was no such package. Okay, so i say that is no big deal. However, my DD and I have never done this before and need a little help to see what would work for us. I asked if a time slot could be booked with out a specific package and she said "no". I ask her what they had and if she could help us create something.

She then proceeds to tell me to go on line to their website and look it up. :confused: So I comply. I hang up and look up the website she mentioned. Sure enough there is a link with their brochure of prices and packages.

Well, not that this is her fault, but my computer has been a little under the weather since.... oh idk since I bought it. What ever setting I have that no one can seem to fix will not allow me to pull up any PDF. :mad:

I call back, I get another very pleasent young lady that sounds like she likes her job alot. I go through the same spill. When I get to the part of needed help. Silence fell over the phone. All she could say was she was sorry. !! :thedolls: Do you want my money or not?