PDA

View Full Version : Disney Traveler Online Event

PopPhan
03-23-2010, 09:02 AM
Has anyone, besides me, signed up for this? I am curious what this will be. The real reason I signed up was for the free lithograph! :D

I realize that it is just an online sales 'trick' for DVC, but thought it might be interesting anyway.

I am signed up for tomorrow night at 7pm EDT.

laprana
03-23-2010, 09:50 AM
I'm signed up for 12:00 p.m. this Saturday! I'm sure it will just be a sales pitch, but I've never done one before so I thought I'd check it out. And I'm looking forward to the lithograph, too! :D

ibelieveindisneymagic
03-23-2010, 10:04 AM
Me three! We have ours tonight, and I'm just nosey ...

Dsnygirl
03-23-2010, 10:12 AM
I'm in, too... ours is 10:30am Saturday. I know it's just a DVC sales pitch, but the free lithograph is the draw for us. We already know we'd love to do DVC - maybe someday! ;)

Goofy4TheWorld
03-23-2010, 11:18 AM
Me three! We have ours tonight, and I'm just nosey ...

Me four, and I'm just being nosey too!

I am also curious about DVC, but don't think it is for me.

DVC2004
03-23-2010, 08:59 PM
No thanks. I signed up for the last one, I think it was in December, and I never got my free lithograph. Someone called to follow up once and had said it was on it's way but it never came. The webcast itself was just a DVC sales pitch.

Goofy4TheWorld
03-23-2010, 10:24 PM
The site never would load, and in am online chat with a DVC rep, he admitted they were having "bandwidth issues". I just gave up after 25 minutes of "video loading".

Typical Disney IT.

diz_girl
03-24-2010, 10:02 AM
I'm signed up too. Tomorrow night at 8:30 p.m.

While I'm sure that it is a DVC pitch (and I am already a member), but I'm doing it to get another dose of Disney.

Goofy4TheWorld
03-25-2010, 03:44 PM
I got a funny email from DVC apologizing for the lack of bandwidth: