PDA

View Full Version : Moderate resort advice

jrosemont
02-11-2010, 05:13 PM
Like to have some advice about PO and CSR. My family and I have only stayed at CBR. We've always had great experiences there, but are thinking of trying something new. The moderate resorts are in our budget so would like to stay at one of the others. Pro's and Con's would be great from those that have stayed at there.

P.S. I've been using Intercot for the last five years, but this is my first post. Love the info and insight you all have!!!:thumbsup:

ginny57
02-11-2010, 05:44 PM
You'll get plenty of feedback from the Intercotees...they rock!

I have stayed at all of the Moderates. Here is my opinion

POR - beautiful old south theme - large which can be bad - shares buses with FQ and SOMETIMES the buses fill up before they get to your stop - has a food court and a sit down restaurant - boat ride to DTD

POFQ - cute mardi gras theme - small and no building is inconvenient - is 1st on the bus route so you can get a seat - no sit down restaurant but nice food court - boat ride to DTD

CSR - Southwest theme - very large and that bothers some people - amenities like a health club and a night club that other moderates don't have - has a sit down restaurant - food court is different set up.....lots of stations and you get your card punched and pay on the way out

You really can't go wrong. I would make my choice based on the theme that you will like the most and size if large would not work for you.

Enjoy!

caryrae
02-11-2010, 08:49 PM
We did a split stay with CSR and POFQ last trip and we both liked POFQ more. CSR is nice but big and can be a long walk to the main building and Pepper Market is a hate it or love it food court. We really like the themeing or POFQ. It was nice and small and a short walk to anywhere and the boat to Downtown Disney was very nice too.

Rekenna
02-11-2010, 09:13 PM
:magic::pixie::welcome::pixie::magic: