PDA

View Full Version : DVC perks...

phlo8810
12-27-2009, 08:41 PM
I am new to DVC this year. I was looking at the perks of ownership and I really can't take advantage of any of them. I was wondering if there is an official way to give feedback regarding the perks. I think a perfect one that wouldn't cost disney a dime would be to give all members a "golden" fastpass to use as they please. Or just flash your membership card to the FP person and you get on the ride. Has this been brought up before? I can't believe that there aren't perks like this available. I mean we are aloud to pool hop the pools, come on that is perk. anyone that walks in off the street can do that. Or how about a discount for the DDP? I love disney and plan on going twice a year for the forseable future but with the cost of airfare now it is really statring to hurt us financially and I think some more perks or discounts wouldn't really hurt them and could bring us there more than we already go. Thanks for listening.

NH Disneyfan
12-27-2009, 10:01 PM
As a new member, I'm not sure why any DVC member would expect perks. Don't get me wrong, I love the idea of golden fast pass, but seriously - we have all PAID to go there 1,2,3 times annually. We will buy food, buy park tickets, and get there however we can. If you can't afford the airfare, I guess you need to ask if you can afford DVC.

To your airfare point - why would Disney provide an incentive just because airfare is higher? They aren't an airline company.

I thought it was great at Disneyland recently that I got 10% off food at most restaurants/carts. With my Disney Visa, I got 10% off merchandise. Pretty good deal. With my Disney Visa, I just cashed in for $100+ in rewards, better than my old credit card gave me.

I just don't think we should expect perks, but welcome whatever they give. If you're willing to spend $15-20K on DVC (plus annual fees), not sure you should be looking for deals elsewhere. When you find them, take advantage!!!!