PDA

View Full Version : Jiko?

Captain_Nemo
10-12-2009, 03:20 PM
just made all my ADR's and picked out a few I have never tried before (mostly cause I wait to long to make reservations) trying to see what guests think about them, good, bad? why?

Le Cellier
Yak & Yeti
Jiko - CM said something about dress code???
Ohana
Teppan Edo

DVC2004
10-12-2009, 03:38 PM
Jiko is excellent- the food is very flavorful and spiced although not to be confused with "hot and spicey". They have an excellent wine selection. It's a great,under-rated place at WDW. I love the Taste of Africa appetizer (various flatbreads and spreads) and the filet in red wine sauce with mac and cheese. But pretty much everything is good here. Dress code- yes it has a "dress code" meaning no tank tops and cutoff shorts. However pretty much anything is acceptable. It's not really enforced.

Ohana also wonderful. It is wonderful grilled meats and all you care to eat served tableside to you, with various sides. And it includes a wonderful bread pudding dessert. Not to be missed. Great fun place and if you are lucky you may be able to catch the Wishes fireworks (reserve a table and hour prior to the start of the fireworks); lights are lowered and the music/narrative piped in. Truly magical and fun for all ages.

Yak and Yeti- we've been there 2 times. It's OK. Asian cuisine. Le Cellier is very popular and hard too get into. It's a steakhouse. It is good and and get rave reviews.

You did a great job selecting- enjoy!

Captain_Nemo
10-12-2009, 03:42 PM
Yea I have been trying to get into Le Cellier for a while. Jiko looks real good, I figured the dress code was nothing special, just making sure it was not Formal.

going to San Angel Inn and Tony's too but I hit those all the time, thought I'd try some new stuff. I am really looking forward to Jiko and Ohana though. Can you use the DDP for both of those?

DVC2004
10-12-2009, 03:45 PM