PDA

View Full Version : Free parking at theme parks?

villavic
10-11-2009, 08:55 PM
I've planned to go the first week of december, drving from Miami (I liven in Peru).
Been several times in WDW but it's my first time at a Disney resort. I'll stay at the Caribbean.
Are theme parks parkings free for the Disney resort guests? Or do I have to pay the fee anyway?
And I supposed going by myself by my car is faster than waiting for the WDW buses, right?

ChipNDale79
10-11-2009, 08:57 PM
parking is free for all guests that stay on property.

PAYROLL PRINCESS
10-11-2009, 09:45 PM
Parking at the parks is free for resort guests. Sometimes it can be quicker taking your own car expecially leaving a park. But you also have to take in account the time that it will take you to park, then take the tram etc to actually get to the front of the parks etc as opposed to having a bus drop you off right out front most of the time.

Melanie
10-11-2009, 10:05 PM
If we have our car, we take our car. The only place it may not be as fast is at Magic Kingdom where you have to make your way back to the TTC to get to the parking lot as opposed to getting a bus at the park entrance.

disneyboundagain
10-11-2009, 10:32 PM
parking is free for all guests that stay on property.

At least for now ....

With the way Disney has been raising prices lately, I'm not sure how much longer it will be free...:mad::mad::mad:

Mousemates
10-11-2009, 10:59 PM
Our take on the car is if we are planning on doing one park in a day or ending the day in the park we start at...then we drive, because it tends to be quicker. However, if we are planning on doing some hopping and finishing at a different park, then we use the bus system.

CAS
10-11-2009, 11:20 PM