PDA

View Full Version : Splash Mountain closed in Jan!

Gator
10-09-2009, 04:20 PM
I can't believe it! I've been telling my little girl for the past 6 months that she's finally tall enough to ride Splash Mountain. It's all she can talk about. She can't wait to go to WDW and ride Splash Mountain. And now Disney closes it for the whole month of Jan - exactly when we'll be there!:thedolls: What a crock!:mad: If I hadn't paid $1K for plane tickets, I'd cancel my trip and NEVER go back. I'll spend my future Disney time at DL instead. You know what Disney? You STINK:thedolls:

Altair
10-09-2009, 04:26 PM
It's been closed just after the holidays for at least the last three years. It would be nice if they would move that around a little.:(

mreinventtt
10-09-2009, 05:02 PM
It's cool. Its a good reason to make another trip and go back. Where exactly did you get this information from? I cant find it anywhere.
Thanks
Missy

Gator
10-09-2009, 05:09 PM
Found it on site about wdw. It's closed Jan 3 - Feb 27. This year it was closed for the 2 weeks before MLK. This year...2 months. And it's not cool. And I can't a find a single place to log complaints with Disney. I'm sure they've managed to eliminate any mention of one on all the search engines. I've never been this mad. Someone's gonna hear about this.

buzznwoodysmom
10-09-2009, 05:09 PM
I can't believe it! I've been telling my little girl for the past 6 months that she's finally tall enough to ride Splash Mountain. It's all she can talk about. She can't wait to go to WDW and ride Splash Mountain. And now Disney closes it for the whole month of Jan - exactly when we'll be there!:thedolls: What a crock!:mad: If I hadn't paid $1K for plane tickets, I'd cancel my trip and NEVER go back. I'll spend my future Disney time at DL instead. You know what Disney? You STINK:thedolls: