PDA

View Full Version : Disney College Program

WDWTEXAS
09-14-2009, 01:52 PM
Hey guys! I am a freshman in college and looking at doing the Disney College Program, a one semester internship at Disney World. I was wondering if you guys had any experiences witht that you would like to share.

MartyS
09-14-2009, 02:27 PM
My DD24 did the CP this time two years ago and loved it, and would go back in a heartbeat.

Joannelet
09-14-2009, 02:53 PM
Hi future maybe cast member!!!
First of all if you are on this site then I would think you are a DIsney fan! With that being said I did the college internship (I based my entire college choice around it actually!)
I originally wanted to do it when I was a freshman but my teacher talked me out of it. He wanted me to get some experience first from my classes, find what direction I was going to go in, and do the normal college thing, then head off to Disney.
With that being said I went fall of my senior year. I had originally wanted summer (so that I didn't miss a semester with my friends) but it didn't pan out that way and was accpeted for the fall.
I have to say that it was and still is the best experience of my life. You will LOVE LOVE LOVE It! Every job interview that I went on LOVED talking Disney!!! I got almost every job that I went for because its something that stands out and is memorable. If you want to you can write to me and I will talk to you more about it off the thread. Just send me a message on here.

joanna71985
09-16-2009, 09:04 PM
Hey guys! I am a freshman in college and looking at doing the Disney College Program, a one semester internship at Disney World. I was wondering if you guys had any experiences witht that you would like to share.