PDA

View Full Version : Help...so confused.

mouseketeer mom
08-28-2009, 09:15 PM
I am a WDW expert, but Disneyland? NOT AT ALL! I can't make heads or tails of the accomodations to start.
We are going next August. My DH is speaking at a conference at Disneyland Hotel. Does a monorail run through any of the resorts? We are debating between Disneyland Hotel and the Grand Californian. (he is at the conference just briefly, so either would be fine in terms of the conference) How does one get to the parks from these resorts for one? Are there buses like WDW? Monorails?? Walking??
What are the vibes of both places?
We are a family of five, do both places accomodate us in one room? What about club level?
Any or all info would be so helpful.

nicster
08-28-2009, 09:18 PM
The Grand Californian is right on the California Adventure site, and a short walk or a monorail ride to DL. That would be my choice, have a great time!

NotaGeek
08-28-2009, 09:36 PM
I am a WDW expert, but Disneyland? NOT AT ALL! I can't make heads or tails of the accomodations to start.
We are going next August. My DH is speaking at a conference at Disneyland Hotel. Does a monorail run through any of the resorts? We are debating between Disneyland Hotel and the Grand Californian. (he is at the conference just briefly, so either would be fine in terms of the conference) How does one get to the parks from these resorts for one? Are there buses like WDW? Monorails?? Walking??
What are the vibes of both places?
We are a family of five, do both places accomodate us in one room? What about club level?
Any or all info would be so helpful.
All 3 of the resorts are a short walk from the resorts, and the GCH has a private entrance into DCA. There is also an entrance into DTD that lets you out about 100 yards from the Esplanade and the front gates of the resorts.