PDA

View Full Version : Fruitless endeavor or actual possibility?

Quixote
08-17-2009, 03:57 PM
So, I leave for my freshmen year in college in 3 days and probably the most exciting aspect of this new chapter in my newfound eligibility to participate in the internship program at WDW. However, I drive an ice cream truck in the summer and would not be able to leave the kids on my route high and dry all summer. I also would not be able to take a semester off at any point in the near future to take classes there.

So what I was thinking was trying to go down there for my month off over christmas break. Does disney make special arrangements for something like that, or am I wasting my time? I sent an email to disney over the weekend and they still havent gotten back to me

:mickey:

Imagineer1981
08-17-2009, 04:06 PM
I am no expert, but I do not see Disney allowing you into an intership program for month. Unfortunately I think you will have to make the sacrifice of not doing the ice cream truck for the opportunity of having a Disney internship on your resume, especially if you cannot miss a semester. Your only other option would be a seasonal employee who only works a few weeks/months a year, but they are not currently hiring those positions.

TheRustyScupper
08-17-2009, 04:15 PM
1) One month would not be practical for WDW.
. . . 1-day orientation
. . . 2-4 days classroom training based upon job
. . . 2-weeks on-the-job training
2) They only hire Seasonal
. . . if you are full/part-time going Seasonal
. . . if you are a past CM

KAJUNKING
08-17-2009, 04:37 PM
i understand the kids and thier ice cream are important but as pp said a disney internship on your resume could be pretty good and im sure the experience will be great, im sure the kids will find some other outlet for ice cream

buzznwoodysmom
08-17-2009, 04:42 PM