PDA

View Full Version : Digital scrapbooking Disney trips

TheVBs
08-16-2009, 09:26 PM
I've never done digital scrapbooking and I would really like to try it. I'm wondering if anyone uses an online service or some particular software they could recommend? I'd like to do our Disney trips, so I'm particularly interested in sites or software that has Disney themed backgrounds, embellishments, etc. I'm a total novice so any advice would be great! :mickey:

DisneyWFan
08-17-2009, 07:02 AM
Creative Memories has some great stuff. I saw someones digital disney scrapbook the other day it looked great I will pm you a link :mickey:

sisterdisco
08-17-2009, 07:32 PM
Check out www.creativememories.com
they have some pretty amazing software. IF you host a party, then you get the stuff reduced price or free!
Personally I do the paper type, but I saw the demo for the digital.

TheVBs
08-18-2009, 08:36 AM
Thank you! Over the weekend I was looking at my s.i.l.'s Disney scrapbook and she did a lot of it digitally with Photoshop. I was so jealous! It looked fantastic!

chrissi1
08-25-2009, 10:09 AM
(http://community.babycenter.com/profile/faerywings) I have been a digi-scrapper for about 3-4 years (2005) I paper scrapped before I went 100% digi- but I used my computer for making little elements and journaling for along time before that.
IMO- digi-scrapping is way way wayyyy cheaper than paper. I cannot get over the prices when I "window shop" in Michael's. Not to mention- you can use the papers and elements over an over again!

If you are going to digi-scrapping, the way to go is with a decent editing program. Too soon, ya get addicted and want to be able to do more. LOL
I use CS2 and ACDsee Photo Editor to scrap with. CS2 is a more intensive, bulky program which is why I really recommend Photo Editor for new scrappers.
For an easy to use, inexpensive software, I love PE 2008.