PDA

View Full Version : Best Places To Use The Basic DDP

DisneyPrincess21
07-25-2009, 06:21 PM
Looking for suggestions on the best places to use the basic DDP, I will be using it for the first time this December so I am new to it.
I want to find the best places to go. And since i am getting the DDP for free and I want to try some of the more expensive places that I would normally never be able to go to because I can't afford them.

And since I have never been able to afford anything "fancier" than sci-fi I need some help! LOL :D

TheVBs
07-25-2009, 06:25 PM
Teppan Edo! :mickey:

Going2HeavenRU
07-25-2009, 06:53 PM
We went to Le Cellier and Cinderella's Castle ( both ended up being about $40 per person). The Garden Grill was one of the least expensive places (about $60 for the 2 of us) but it was fantastic and one of the places we are returning to again this year. I also recommend the Hoop de do Review if you don't mind using 2 credits.

ibelieveindisneymagic
07-25-2009, 07:06 PM
Rose & Crown is a must-do for our family (although, take extra cash for the :beer:)

The best "value" on the DDP is places where you order off an menu, the buffets and family service tend to be cheaper than a menu. Still, some of our favourite places are buffets...Biergarten, Garden Grill, 1900 Park Fare.

If you are travelling with kids, the princess breakfast in Norway is a better value than CRT.

Anything that is two credits isn't a good "value", but if it is the only way you're going to try Hoop Dee Doo or California Grill, then go for it!

DisneyPrincess21
07-25-2009, 07:12 PM
If you are travelling with kids, the princess breakfast in Norway is a better value than CRT.

Anything that is two credits isn't a good "value", but if it is the only way you're going to try Hoop Dee Doo or California Grill, then go for it!