PDA

View Full Version : most improved park?

thesplashmountaineer
07-01-2009, 07:41 AM
Most improved park in the last 5 years or so???

1) MK (stitch, Monsters inc, Philarmagic, etc)

2) Epcot (Soarin', Mission: Space, new versions of SSE and Journey into Imagination,etc)

3) DHS (Toy story mania, American Idol, Lights, motors, action!, etc)

4) AK ( EE, Nemo,etc)

You can take in consideration dining additions, shows, upcoming refurbishments, parades, etc

yjgirl32
07-01-2009, 08:58 AM
I voted for Epcot. With Soarin, Kim Possible, Nemo stuff, etc. I think it has made it more appealing to younger kids. Just my thought.

wdwfansince75
07-01-2009, 09:09 AM
All in all, improvements have been balanced....Thought about voting for MK, because of updates to PoTC and HM, and in anticipation of update to Space Mtn....also consider TSMM single best add ever to WDW.....But AK is now a full day park....and EE is the primary reason.....I stay around, and do things I have never done before, waiting for FP time for my 3rd or 4th ride of the day...plus, there are now better places to eat there.... So I voted for AK...

Ian
07-01-2009, 09:30 AM
It was a tough call for me between Epcot and Animal Kingdom.

At the end of the day, though, I don't think I'd consider Epcot truly "improved" over the last 5 years. Yes, Soarin' was a nice addition and I do like the new Nemo attraction, but overall I just find Future World to be so lacking as compared to what it used to be that I just can't consider it an overall upgrade.

Ditto for MK and DHS. I don't really care for any of the new attractions at MK, with the exception of Philharmagic which is cute but not great. I hate Stitch and I'm already "over" the Laugh Floor. I still miss old classics like the Skyway, Mr. Toad, and 20,000 Leagues Under the Sea. At DHS, yeah TSM is awesome but I'd take Superstar Television any day over American Idol and I saw LMA once and once was enough.