PDA

View Full Version : Hi Everyone!

Quixote
06-30-2009, 12:23 AM
I just joined this forum a couple minutes ago and thought I'd introduce myself. My name is chris and I've wanted to work for Disney Themeparks and resorts since I first visited WDW when I was about 8 years old, and now as a college student I'm hoping to prepare myself for a career with them. Which leads me to my first question: is there any general area of study I should consider to gain an edge in theme park management? Another issue of mine is that, try as I might, I cannot find a comprehensive layout of how the Themeparks and Attractions division of the company is organized, leaving me a little vague as to what specific position I'm aspiring to hold. If any of you have any information on this, or anything else Disney related thats interesting, I'd love to hear it!

Its a pleasure to meet you all!

Belster
06-30-2009, 12:31 AM
:welcome:!!!!!

I am not sure about how to answer your question but I thought that I would say welcome and good luck as you journey through your education!!!

Pastcastmemberdaughter
06-30-2009, 04:52 AM
First off :welcome:
I hope you enjoy it here. Most are very kind and interesting people to talk to.

As for your post: