PDA

View Full Version : Crowds / Heat / Baby

Williams5
06-24-2009, 11:29 AM
I'm a first time poster so I apologize if this is in the wrong place, but I was curious if anyone could offer any advice.

We've been to WDW 5 times since 2000 and we were actually in The Lion King show when 9/11 happened and they shut down the parks. Unfortunately due to school and T-Ball we've had to schedule our trip from 7/25 to 8/1 which is crowded and hot.

Anyways I read about the crowd issues due to newbies (I'm no newbie, but not near the knowledge some of you have) so we've planned out our trip to avoid the parks on EMH days (except I think we are planning an Epcot Morning on a day with an Epcot night EMH).

We have a character meal scheduled almost everyday because I'm expecting massive crowds and massive heat and hopefully the "meal" can offset some of the madness.

We also have a baby going - do they still have the baby stations in each park? I know that they have one in MK and Epcot - don't recall one in AK or Studios.

Also do they still have the rent by week stroller options?

We are staying in AKL - never been in a deluxe level before (stayed CB, and all 4 value sites). Planning to get up early - leave parks at lunchtime and return to parks for dinner and night.

Any advice would make my day. Thank you.

mickeys_princess_mom
06-24-2009, 11:57 AM
I'm a first time poster so I apologize if this is in the wrong place, but I was curious if anyone could offer any advice.

We've been to WDW 5 times since 2000 and we were actually in The Lion King show when 9/11 happened and they shut down the parks. Unfortunately due to school and T-Ball we've had to schedule our trip from 7/25 to 8/1 which is crowded and hot.

Anyways I read about the crowd issues due to newbies (I'm no newbie, but not near the knowledge some of you have) so we've planned out our trip to avoid the parks on EMH days (except I think we are planning an Epcot Morning on a day with an Epcot night EMH).