PDA

View Full Version : Breakfest on dinning plan do you

camafrogs
06-08-2009, 07:54 PM
Get 2 drinks with breakfast?
I am new with dinning plan if there are any tips on our best use of the plan please let me know:blush: thanks

Strmchsr
06-08-2009, 08:28 PM
In general using the DDP with breakfast is not a good idea. You never get a good value with it. We usually do a CS for lunch and a TS for supper. Using the CS for breakfast isn't as bad, but still not as good of a value as using it at lunch. We always bring granola bars or pop tarts for breakfast. Now, if you have the deluxe DDP that includes 3 meals you can get a water and a drink, but not 2 different drinks.

Sam&Alex&Josh'sMOM
06-08-2009, 08:50 PM
I mail down a box of stuff to myself a week ahead of time that includes lots of different breakfast items, cereals, pop tarts, granola bars, yo name it. We always get a fridge (stay at POP) and get some milk in the store... and have breakfast in the room... We might venture for one breakfast the entire trip at a character dining... but we try to get the last one they offer. We still eat light in the morning in the room and make a HUGE brunch out of the character dining. SOmetimes depending on where you are, they change over to lunch menu and you get a little of both! YUM!

GoofyforFun
06-08-2009, 09:06 PM
We used the hotel CS for our Breakfast which also allowed two drinks ( took two water to go). Our CS BF was very filling we had eggs, pancakes, omelets,etc it was a good start to get going on!
then we always made a TS for dinner and casually used our snack credits .

JenniferS.
06-08-2009, 09:44 PM
Yes you can get different drinks. My husband always got chocolate milk AND juice at breakfast. Sometimes he would even get a soda. I know he got it at buffets, but he also go a milkshake and soda at whispering canyon cafe. Hope this helps.

lightyearfan
06-09-2009, 10:58 AM