PDA

View Full Version : End-of-School "Crazies!"

mickeys_princess_mom
05-15-2009, 09:51 PM
Any teachers out there going through the End-of-the-Year "crazies" at school, and just trying to hang on? The past week has been insane, and I will not bore you by reliving it here, but "Uncle" already! Fights, teachers squabbling, breakins, surveys, computer glitches, ...uh-oh, I am reliving it--sorry!
:badpc: :pout: :fit:
There's a reason I plan a Disney trip for the second I get out---it helps me make it through!
:plane: :cloud9:

JPL
05-15-2009, 10:22 PM
I am experiencing the same thing :( I also have a trip the second I get out.

24 Work Days left!

PirateLover
05-16-2009, 12:16 AM
I'm an 8th grade teacher, I have it the worst! (well, besides those teaching high school seniors). These kids are long gone and after memorial day it will only be worse. I too have a WDW trip planned, June 20th-27th.

Jeff
05-16-2009, 07:59 AM
I love this time of year in our schools - excitement fills the air!!!!!:thumbsup:

AdventurerKim
05-16-2009, 05:49 PM
I teach middle school. I have seven school days left and hope I can get through them. If the Thurs. and Fri. of this past week are any indication, the next seven school days will be the longest and worst yet! State standardized test scores come out Monday, final exams start Wed., and the last day is Records Day! My students aren't acting crazy, just apathetic about final exams.

Thankfully, I have two trips planned back to back as soon as I get out, and one is of course to WDW! Can't wait to be away from this madness! :mad:

Georgesgirl1
05-16-2009, 08:04 PM
I have 5 days left! Next week is mostly a play week, but if it rains any day next week (which the weather says it might) I will pull all my hair out. Twenty 5 year olds who can't play outside the last week of school would be a real test of my patience!!!

mickeys_princess_mom
05-17-2009, 01:13 PM