PDA

View Full Version : Disney Dining Plan Question

forever a child
04-25-2009, 08:31 PM
I have never used the Disney Dining Plan before and I am considering it. My DD is a swimmer and eats a LOT for a 14 year old girl (actually it is more like feeding a 18 male football player)!:secret:

FOR THOSE WHO HAVE USED IT BEFORE, could you tell me how easy or difficult it was to use in the Parks and Downtown Disney? Do there seem to be a bunch of exclusions or are the portions so limited that you end up spending more $ than what the dining plan offers?

I realize you can spend as much or a little as you need each day but I am wondering how easy and money saving it really is to use? Thank you for your help!!!:thanks::thanks::mickey:

SBETigg
04-25-2009, 08:37 PM
It's extremely easy to use and there are almost no restrictions. You order off the regular menus. You get the same food and the same portions that people get who are not using the dining plan. Things are marked at counter service restaurants with meal or snack options. You tell them you're using your dining plan credits and hand them your card (the credits are tracked through your room key) and you can also charge the tip to your room or pay it separately for table service. You'll get a bill to reflect your dining plan credits and a separate one for things ordered off the plan (like alcoholic bevvies or appetizers).

It's extremely easy to use and a great option for people who like to pay in advance and eat enough at table service restaurants to save money with the deal. It's generally a better deal to use table service credits on dinners than on breakfast or lunch. We tend to use counter service for lunch and snacks for breakfast. It works great for us.

sisterdisco
04-25-2009, 08:39 PM
Not to worry:thumbsup:
First, it is extremely easy to use the DDP (make sure you have ADR's for table service though).
Second, you can pick places that have large portions, if DD is a big eater.