PDA

View Full Version : Concerned about the week before Easter

leighe
03-25-2009, 12:29 PM
Hi all. I'm a teacher so DH and I are completely used to high crowd levels and have been on many Disney trips during spring break and summer vacations. This trip will be our first with our girls (3 years and 20 months). From reading here and other boards it seems that the crowds are insane! Someone even posted that MK is opening at 8am every morning that week. I can't find any confirmation for that - does anyone know?

We've always been at the parks at rope drop but I'm still concerned that the crowds will be shoulder to shoulder and we'll spend most of our time at the resort. Which wouldn't be that bad, I guess - but there is so much I want the girls to see! It also doesn't help that I have the only two toddlers in the world that don't get up at the crack of dawn. They'll usually both sleep until 9am or so when they can - which is nice most Saturday mornings - but not at Disney!!

Hoping for the best!!

Kenny1113
03-25-2009, 12:52 PM
Yes, MK will open at 8:00 that week, and if you are on site 7:00 for EMH.The parks are going to be open late as well. Which changed recently- another hint(i think) that it will be crowded. Found on WDW website calendar. I am with you on your concern for the crowds, we planned a last minute trip to WDW that same week. We have family coming in town and they are going for the first time so we are joining them. We never go to WDW when it is crowded :crowd:( I hate crowds). So, this should be interesting. As we were just there in Jan we plan on taking our time, do what we can. Take mid day breaks. We already have it that the crowds are going to be bad.

leighe
03-25-2009, 01:08 PM
Wow. So we'd need to be at MK at 6:30am for rope drop?

I am seriously considering cancelling our trip.

Kenny1113
03-25-2009, 01:27 PM
I have never been to rope drop, so I'm not sure how rope drop works with EMH. I'm sure someone will be along to clearify.

Toad_Passenger