PDA

View Full Version : To Mama Melrose or not, that is the question!

Dizzy for Disney!
03-17-2009, 12:41 AM
My boyfriend and I are planning a night out without my daughter (taking advantage of Kid's Night Out's service). Also, I don't think he realizes we will also be there for our anniversary! :secret:

He had commented on going out to eat at Mama Melrose which he has been to before.
Oh, it is MY first time to DWS by the way!:mickey:

But when I was looking on another board a lot of people, even returning for a second or third time were not impressed with the service and quality and quantity of food.:ack:

So now I am not sure what I should do, I know other restaurants offer the Fantasmic package also (which was no longer available at Mama Melrose). Should we opt out of Mama Melrose? We'll be at DW May 28-June 4 any dining suggestions?

KylesMom
03-17-2009, 12:51 AM
Well, we're big fans of MM. This will be our 10th annual trip, and I think we have a total of four ADRs scheduled there (two for Star Wars Weekends and two for Fantasmic Dinner Packages -at present, we can only schedule one but I'm hoping for a second).

Just like every other restaurant at Disney, you'll have the lovers and the haters. Look at the menu first, and decide if you would like what they have to offer.

DH's favorite is the Calamara appy / Hot Sausage dish, mine is the Tomato/Mozarella appy with the Butcher Tender Steak & DS' is the Artisan Breads & Spreads with the Flatbread. I must add that their sangria is to die for! :mickey: Service at Mama's was the best for both of our Fantasmic meals - over all other TS' we had for our 15-day stay last July/August. :mickey:

We've been frequenting the place since 2002 - there are a lot of Disney establishments we've ditched over the years, but this is certainly not one of them.

tadshome
03-17-2009, 02:52 AM
Our family love Mama Melrose and we could not go to DHS and not eat there. I also agree with Kylesmom that the sangria is amazing:cloud9: