PDA

View Full Version : Paper or Plastic or Bring your own

Hull-onian
03-16-2009, 05:39 PM
In Massachusetts they are deciding whether or not to charge us for the use of plastic bags. They want to charge a nickel per bag. Or if you bring own bags to a Stop and Shop they will pay you a nickel for any bag returned and reused. So my question to you is--Do you bring your own, prefer plastic, or like paper or both?

coloradowendyl
03-16-2009, 05:49 PM
I have been bringing my own cloth bags to the stores for over 2 yrs now. I keep them in my car and grab them before I go in. I even use them at Sams (which does no bagging) and at Target/etc. I find the cloth bags stand up nicely in my van and are easier to carry. I even throw them in the wash!

Wendy

disneymom15
03-16-2009, 05:58 PM
We bought 5 bags from our grocery store for $1 each. Every time we use them we get 5cents back. They've probably paid for themself twice.

VWL Mom
03-16-2009, 06:02 PM
I like the cloth bags because they are heavier and I can pack more in them.

Tinkermom
03-16-2009, 06:07 PM
I like the cloth bags because they are heavier and I can pack more in them.

Ditto! They are also easier to carry and don't break and are of course green. :thumbsup:

PirateLover
03-16-2009, 06:12 PM