PDA

View Full Version : Anyone else own a Mustang?

Pagan
01-13-2009, 11:11 AM
Just curious...

I have an '06 GT that's worked to the gills, and I was wondering if anyone else shares that passion.

I've come to realize that Stang owners are a different breed. :yes:

ibrowse17
01-13-2009, 11:47 AM
My first car was a 1966 Pony car, which has been in the family now since 1984. I also had a 1983 GT that I drove in college, and a 1990 LX convertible with the 5.0 that I bought when I graduated from college. I drive SUV's now, but still enjoy the '66 when ever I am at my parents:thumbsup:

Pagan
01-13-2009, 11:52 AM
Sweet...love the '66. Can't beat the classics.

Mine's on it's way to JDM Engineering in New Jersey to have the new Roush TVS blower installed.

500 ponies at the rear wheels. :thedolls:

DizneyRox
01-13-2009, 12:18 PM
I have a '65 here. Loads of fun not having to deal with all the emission control stuff!

SurferStitch
01-13-2009, 12:23 PM
My brother has a stock '89 GT, black. Bought it brand new.

No mods.....completely stock. Looks beautiful.

I'm a Camaro girl, though....2002 Bright Rally Red SS! :thumbsup:

ll MaJiK ll
01-13-2009, 12:47 PM
My brother has a 2000 GT supercharged and it's beautiful. He did great work on it, but he's selling it now. I'm going to miss that horse.

Pagan
01-13-2009, 12:53 PM
We need to see photos of all these steeds! :thumbsup:

Here's my baby...the photographer who usually shoots my band shot this at a car show last summer.

The Iron Mustang. (http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y179/Blazeland/stangpic.jpg)

MstngDrvnDsnyLvr
01-13-2009, 01:16 PM
Hince the name and the siggy......Yes, I won an 06 stock Legend Lime GT Convertable! I bought it brand new and it has just over 10,000 miles on it. It isn't our daily driver as we are a family of 6 that now owns 6 vehicles. But DH and I are driving it down to WDW next weekend for our trip.

garymacd
01-13-2009, 02:20 PM
Oh.

This is a car thread.

I thought it was a horse thread.

AmBo