PDA

View Full Version : Old Pros, I need your Help for Christmas

Jim&AngieMarriner
10-18-2008, 05:13 AM
Hi everyone
I am a carrer soldier in the Army and will be rerturning from Iraq in early December. My family and I are going to all 4 WDW parks durring Christmas week to celebrate Christmas and my return froma 15 month tour :party:. I am not a newbie to the parks but have never been durring the Christmas season. What should I expect, besides decorations, to be different so I can plan accordingly. I also have dinner reservation for the Biergarten on Christmas day so we can watch the Candlelight Processional, Im hoping this is going to be as awesome as I Imagine. So Any tips and tricks for getting the best Holiday experience out ogf the trip would be great. Thanks for your Help.

Jim

deedon1011
10-18-2008, 06:57 AM
First of all, thanks for your service. I'm an Army vet.
I was at Disney at Christmas time 2007. I highly recommend doing Mickey's Very Merry Christmas Party. It's expensive, but well worth it. Do not miss the parade if you choose to go. It makes the experience.
Epcot is just beautiful with the Osborne Family Spectacle of Dancing Lights especially with the snow falling. They also have snow falling on main street at the Magic Kingdom.
There are beautiful decorations everywhere you look. It just doesn't get old. Check out as many resort lobbies as possible.

Tinksalot
10-18-2008, 07:54 AM
I also thank you for serving!
Christmas is a great time to go to Disney. The Osbourne lights at Hollywood Studios, the parade down mainstreet, the falling snow and the hot chocolate. I agree with the previous poster, don't miss Mickey's Very Merry Chistmas Party. We always go to some of the resorts to see their decorations and the gingerbread houses. We also went last year to Gaylord Palms to see "ICE" which was pretty "cool". LOL
Have a wonderful time!
:sleigh::stock::snowman::santa::santa2::tree::deer ::candy::santa3:

TinkerbellT421
10-18-2008, 08:28 AM