PDA

View Full Version : 16 More Days Till Disney!

dsnyfan001
08-27-2008, 08:31 AM
OK So I am leaving very soon and cant wait to go... Is there anything I should know about going in September? This will be my first time going in September, I am going To MNSSHP as well and I just cant wait. But I always used to go in July, offsite. This time I am staying on property and Its my first time, Is there any little secrets that I should know of?? Thanks!:mickey:

moe513
08-27-2008, 08:45 AM
Sept is a great time to go. I would love to go then but can't pull my kids out of high school. Watch the park schedule, they close earlier in the fall and wont run as many parades. Also, fantasmic is going to 2 times a week soon.

Mousemates
08-27-2008, 08:53 AM
September/October are actually our favorite times to visit the parks...but like the previous poster high school with all of its time commitments have robbed us of our ability to vacation during that time frame. The only thing i would mention as far as something to bear in mind is that because of the free dining promotions the restaurants tend to fill up a bit more quickly and thus ADRs become a bit more important.

mrsgaribaldi
08-27-2008, 08:57 AM
We leave in 18 days!!! When are you going to the party? We're going the 16th:mickey: Maybe we'll see you there. I hope you have a great trip:cloud9:

karenrarintogo
08-27-2008, 09:16 AM
Sept. is a GREAT time to go.:mickey: We are anticipating our 3rd Sept. trip in a row in about 3 weeks. We also plan to do the MNNSHP for the 1st time.
One thing we may have to put up with, are the LOVE Bugs! They were everywhere 2 years ago; less so last year. They don't hurt--but can annoy!
Don't know what next month willl bring. Maybe other know what to anticipate. :):mickey::)

Unlimitedfun
08-27-2008, 09:51 AM
We'll be there Sept. 13-20th. Also going to the Halloween party on Sept. 16. Getting very excited. I'll be the one with the grin from ear to ear..oh wait, that will be everyone there!:mickey: