PDA

View Full Version : Tokyo Disney

Prince Eric
08-24-2008, 05:27 PM
Hello Everyone!

This is my first time posting on Intercot, and I absolutley love the site. My next trip to WDW is 19th Dec to 3rd Jan. My family and I are especially excited because this is the first time we are visiting Disney during the holiday season.

My question however is regarding Tokyo Disney. My best friend and I are doing a round the world trip starting next May, and our first destination is Tokyo Japan. I was wondering if anyone had visited the Japanese parks, what they thought of the experience, and how the parks were comparable to WDW. If I recieve some positive reviews i'm sure I can persuade my friend that an excursion to Tokyo Disney is a necessity during our visit.

I have had a quick look on the Tokyo Disney website, and the park appears a little bit similar to Mk in WDW. A One day ticket for the park is also reasonably priced at 5,800 yen approximately £28 or $55.

Thanks for any information or feedback.

BronxTigger
08-24-2008, 08:11 PM
I have seen some photos, but have never been.

Tokyo DisneySea is supposedly amazing and the theming is incredible.

The monorail has Mickey-head windows and hand-grabbers.

They have flavored popcorn in cool buckets.

I hope I can go someday!

Lizzie
08-24-2008, 08:51 PM
I went for a night in high school when I was on an exchange program. I don't remember much I was still under jet leg and confused because no one I was with spoke English. I wish we had been there longer and I had remember more.

Melanie
08-24-2008, 09:59 PM
:welcome: to INTERCOT!