PDA

View Full Version : Need to vent

Pop Centurion
08-04-2008, 06:35 PM
I recently ordered a used DVD of Snow White from an Amazon.com merchant. Their description stated it was in excellent condition and everything was included. (both disks and insert booklet) After a long wait I finally received the movie which took the seller 8 days just to mail then the additional transit time from the post office. That alone wouldn't normally bother me but upon opening the box I found that only one disc was included. The bonus disk and insert were not. :mad:
The seller had excellent feedback at the time of purchase but upon contacting him/her to resolve the issue I noticed a recent negative comment which stated the buyer received a Disney Movie that was not authentic. (But they received a full refund) So I immediately looked over my disc and it appears to be legit but I'm no expert.
I'm waiting for the seller to return my message to resolve the issue. Hopefully it all works out. It's stuff like this that makes me avoid ebay but I see Amazon merchants can be just as bad.

Just needed to vent. [exhales]

crazypoohbear
08-04-2008, 08:11 PM
That stinks. I hope things work out for you

buzznwoodysmom
08-05-2008, 12:08 AM
Sorry you are dealing with this. I once purchased a peter pan DVD off ebay. It was supposed to be brand new, none smoking home, blah, blah, blah. The package smelled like it had been sitting in a bar and the disc was obviously copied. The quality was aweful. Lesson learned, never buy DVDs off ebay. It's so hard to resist though, when you have a child who really wants a movie that you can't find in stores. I wish disney would just have all movies available to order somewhere on line or something. I hate having to wait for a movie my children or I want to be released from the vault. I hope you get everything worked out.

meldan98
08-05-2008, 12:36 PM