PDA

View Full Version : Disney Interview...ANY HELP IS VERY MUCH APPRECIATED!!

honeebee86
07-29-2008, 06:50 PM
hi everyone! I am going to WDW this Friday to do an interview. I used to work at the Maine Mall DIsney Store until it closed. I was told that they are not hiring for much right now, but depending on how the interview goes, I may hear back from them within 6 months. Also, they said that the interview is about 2-4 hours long. As you can guess, I am very nervous. For those of you who have gone through the interview process (hired or not), what can I excpect? What kinds of questions might they ask me? And what is the typical wait for a job to be offered if you do well during the interview? Thank you all so much! I look forward to reading your responses!

#1disneyfan
07-29-2008, 07:15 PM
I have no experience in this department, but I wanted to wish you good luck!

Hopefully we will be seeing you as a CM on a future trip!!

Good Luck :mickey:

honeebee86
07-29-2008, 07:24 PM
Thank you so much #1DisneyFan!!! That really means a lot! I look forward to hopefully becoming a Cast Member at WDW so I can bring a little magic to you and your family on your next trip!

DizneyRox
07-29-2008, 08:22 PM
I would expect they will mostly confirm your heart is beating and the rest will be signing forms saying you won't steal from the company, etc.

Honestly, anyone showing any type of interest in getting and holding a job at the world should probably be snatched right up. I really wouldn't sweat it at all.

SteveL
07-29-2008, 08:34 PM
I would expect they will mostly confirm your heart is beating and the rest will be signing forms saying you won't steal from the company, etc.

Honestly, anyone showing any type of interest in getting and holding a job at the world should probably be snatched right up. I really wouldn't sweat it at all.

You forgot the other qualification: A valid (hopefully valid) social security number.

Emme&TeddysMommy
07-29-2008, 08:38 PM