PDA

View Full Version : Perfect Job Pixie Dust!!!!

J9
07-11-2008, 03:29 PM
I found the perfect job!!!

I eventually want to be a judge and I found a position as a law clerk in a neighboring county with a judge in the field I want!

I've already got my application all ready, and I'm just waiting to hear back from some of my professors for their permission to include them as references.

I know its a long shot since I'm just out of law school (and haven't passed the bar yet, but I am studying my sorry little bum off!), but it is the perfect job for me! All of my experience is in this field, my writing sample was also for this particular field, AND I won a graduation award in it. I even worked as an intern for one of her co-worker judges my first year. It really is completely perfect.

I'm hoping the judge decides my resume and recommendations are good enough to consider me for an interview.

Please send pixie dust that (a) my professors get back to me soon so I can send my application to the judge and (b) that the judge wants me!!!!!!

RalsFam
07-11-2008, 03:49 PM
Good luck.

gauvin4
07-11-2008, 03:55 PM
:pixie: :pixie: I hope you get the interview and the job.

disneymom15
07-11-2008, 03:56 PM
Good luck, I hope you get the position.

RedSoxFan
07-11-2008, 05:34 PM
Good Luck.

Disneyatic
07-11-2008, 05:55 PM
:pixie: Coming your way!

It sounds like you have a lot of things to recommend you on your resume, so that's a good start!

Good luck!! :pixie:

beksy
07-11-2008, 10:49 PM
Good luck on both the job and the bar! I'm just starting the process...first day of law school is August 18 so I can understand your nervousness but it sounds like you'll do great! :thumbsup:

mrsgaribaldi
07-12-2008, 04:39 AM
:pixie::pixie::pixie::pixie: good luck:mickey:

pianobabe
07-13-2008, 06:04 PM
Good luck. I hope it goes well. When it comes to the Bar, just relax, take a deep breath and focus.

J9
07-13-2008, 06:18 PM