PDA

View Full Version : enjoying Disney more after many visits

briguy
06-24-2008, 09:53 PM
Another post asked if Disney got boring after many trips. I want to turn that around and ask the opposite-do you enjoy it more after many trips?

For me the answer is YES. Back when I was a newbie, a WDW vacation meant only one thing - the parks. Now having been there many times I find it means much more. Without the pressure to "do it all" we get to chose just those things we love. We wake up a little later and I go for my run while DW swims laps. Then we may play a little shuffleboard or just chill, taking in the atmosphere. We know what restaurants we love, so we're seldom let down. Each trip we have fun trying to figure out something new to do to make it special-horseback riding, boating, etc

Plus each trip brings back tons of great memories.

How bout you?

AllDisney
06-24-2008, 10:21 PM
We enjoy our trips more and more each time we go. For example, now we try to eat at a new restaurant on each trip. A place that we've never eaten at before, but have wanted to try. We take the time, now, to make our way over to the Boardwalk, or to AKL to try Jiko, which has become one of our all time favorites. Instead of feeling "guilty" about leaving the parks to actually eat at an amazing restaurant, that's part of our "casual" approach to our vacations at WDW nowadays:mickey:

We don't rush to the parks first thing in the morning just to wait in lines for the various parks to open. We now get to the parks about 30 minutes after opening & we just walk right on in:thumbsup:

On our ext trip, December 2009, we hope to take the time out and play mini golf. WDW is just as exciting & fun as our first trip....nowadays we just tend to smell the roses more:cloud9:

Tigerinvestigator
06-24-2008, 10:27 PM
Yep, It's just like coming home. Only it's better than home. It's the way home should be.:confused: :thumbsup:

katzctkpt
06-24-2008, 11:31 PM