PDA

View Full Version : Help...I'm very nervous...can any nurses/medical professionals help me??

Terra
06-23-2008, 09:24 AM
Sorry to be a board hog today! My scheduled C Section is a week from TODAY!! YAY!! With David my C Section happened after almost 3 hours of pushing. I had an epidural already and I didn't even feel the numbing shot because I was in so much pain from the yucky pitocin.

But now with this scheduled C Section I am becoming more and more terrified of getting the Spinal Block while fully in my right mind and in no pain!!! I'm seriously terrified I'll move because it will hurt so much or I'll get someone who is that "good" at it...or get a spinal headache...all that stuff!

I'm just not sure what to expect with a "scheduled" section...Has any other mother here had a scheduled C section? I'm seriously on the verge of tears thinking about this!:blush:

krose78
06-23-2008, 09:37 AM
I'm not a medical professional just a mom who has done this before but trust me it is normal to feel like that I was convinced even after i got the spinal that I could just change my mind. :thumbsup:

With mine they had me get changed and then you have to drink this very yucky stuff like a shot and then they brought me into the operating room and they gave me the spinal. There is a small prick and then I felt it shoot down to my toes. Then when they are sure you can't feel anything they go in and get the baby. :cloud9:

disneymom15
06-23-2008, 09:39 AM
Sorry, can't help you with your question, just wanted to wish you the best of luck. Don't worry, everything will be fine.

katzctkpt
06-23-2008, 09:48 AM