PDA

View Full Version : Rude CM

pcoleman
05-21-2008, 08:54 PM
After much discussion, I finally called today to cancel ADR's for dining we did not want. The CM yelled at me for double booking days and then loudly complained about her coworkers while typing my info. By the way, they also had some of my ADR's wrong. Glad I called when I did. This is my first time using Disney dining and I was not expecting this reaction. Has anyone else experience this? I know I am not the only only one who double booked a night till family could decide.

LibertyTreeGal
05-21-2008, 08:58 PM
Double booking is NOT cool and I don't know of anyone here who advocates it or even condones it. ADR's fill up fast and families who book far in advance should not have to wait in line behind people who double book just because they don't know what they want. It is just wrong.

There is one guide book that talks about doing it but we pretty much slam it around here. It is a severely discourteous thing to do to fellow guests.

Polynesian Dweller
05-21-2008, 09:09 PM
Double booking is definitely not cool! It just prevents others from having the opportunity to get ADRs that they know they want. If Disney restaurants weren't so heavily booked it would be one thing but its so hard to get ADRs that double booking shouldn't be done and only causes problems for others.

Sam&Alex&Josh'sMOM
05-21-2008, 09:18 PM
Did you happen to give up any dinners at Ohanas for the week of Sept 20-26? I've been trying to get in for 2 months and no luck!

Speedy1998
05-21-2008, 09:21 PM
Your ADRs were most likely wrong becaused you double booked. I know at one time people were saying that Disney was canceling the first ADR you made when you tried to double book.

For the most part you will find a very cold reception here to people who double book.

Speedy1998
05-21-2008, 09:23 PM