PDA

View Full Version : MNSSHP - Convince me

Marker
04-21-2008, 07:31 AM
So, tell me more about Mickey's Not So Scary Halloween Party.

Why do I want to spend the extra $$$ on it?

How are the crowds? I assume they limit the number of tickets sold. Is it more or less crowded than your typical evening EMH?

Is it still difficult finding a good spot for the parade or fireworks. i really don't want to spend an hour or more staking out a spot for the parade when I've paid extra for this time.

So, I'd love to hear all about it.
Thanks.

2Princesses4Us
04-21-2008, 09:18 AM
We're going for the first time in September. I am a little nervous about being able to get tickets on May 1st... there is only one party during our stay so we have to get them for that specific night.
Anyway, I have no experience with the party but after reading some posts here, I think that our kids, DD6, DD3, and DS 1, will really enjoy it. We are going to go to AK that morning... have breakfast there and enjoy the attractions that are approrpriate for our ages... shows, safari, parade... and then come back to the hotel for some rest/quiet time. Then we'll have some dinner and get dressed for the party. I think it will be neat to be there in the evening and to see all the costumes.
I too wondered about spending the extra money... especially since my summer job is paying for our ENTIRE trip! But, once you're down there, what's another $200? :) Honestly, I am VERY frugal, but this is why I added one more day to our trip (we're doing five instead of four). Once you've paid airfare and board, you might as well do what you want to do. We don't do big souveniors, everyone gets ONE thing, we don't do the BBBoutique, we don't go outside the parks, and we eat packed snacks aside from the meals. I felt that this could be the big splurge! (aside from the whole trip that is!)

Anyway, good luck with your decision. Whatever you do, it will be fun.
:mickey:

biodtl
04-21-2008, 09:22 AM