PDA

View Full Version : Best Lesser Known Things to Do

DMBdiva26
04-17-2008, 01:03 PM
Hi there,

I am a newbie to this awesome site. My Boyfriend (whose birthday we're celebrating), my sister, my BIL, my 3 year old and 5 year old nieces and I are going to WDW May 11-17th. Can you tell me your favorite things to do there that no one knows about, or that people hardly do? Or even the stuff everyone does but that I shouldn't miss?

Thanks so much everyone!!!

DisneyTeen
04-17-2008, 01:08 PM
Welcome, everyone is going to come with their own favorite thing, I would make sure to get your boyfriend a birthday pin at town hall. He will get wishes all day from people.

Also, on a side note, if the DMB in your name stands for what I think it stands for, then your alright in my book. :drummer::piano::tuba::nopity:

DMBdiva26
04-17-2008, 01:10 PM
Hahaha yeah it does stand for what you think it does!!

(I wish I had a fist of rock Emoticon right here)

#1donaldfan
04-17-2008, 01:13 PM
:pixie:Welcome to Intercot:pixie:

My advice would be not something you CAN do, but HOW you do Disney.

Enjoy your week, and take it slow and easy....don't try to rush around and get everything done at once. Disney is a big, big place and it's not done in a week, really !! I'm sure you'll have a great time, but don't get in such a hurry to "SEE IT ALL", or you'll just stress yourself out....:thumbsup::thumbsup:

JMTStone
04-17-2008, 01:47 PM
:welcome: Where are you staying? Onsite? I agree with Donaldfan (as another Steeler person I would), take it slow.

Make your ADRs
Don't forget to FastPass
Work the park front to back if you're there when it opens.

Do a water park!

Dress up for Pirate and Princess party

For birthday, go to DisneyFlorist.com and order something to be delivered to your room for him. There are a few cool guy-things.

DMBdiva26
04-17-2008, 02:28 PM
How does the fast pass thing work?

DMBdiva26
04-17-2008, 02:30 PM