PDA

View Full Version : Calling make up gurus...

LittleSpirit02
04-17-2008, 10:58 AM
This is a bit of a random question but I'll ask anyhow. I was watching some of High School Musical 2 today and I the actors makeup is perfect. Does anyone know what kind of product they use to get the ort of glow or shine on the cheekbones? Vanessa Hudgens in particular. Any idea what product they are using? I've tried highlighting powders and while they do give shimmer, the overall look is still..."matte" for lack for a better word. Any idea what they might be using? Again - I know random but any help would be good. :)

P.S. If you wanna see what I mean, look up "Gotta Go My Own Way" on youtube.

Lehman Family
04-17-2008, 12:29 PM
I'm no professional on make up by any means, but I think a lot of the look also has to do with lighting. They change a lot of aspects of the shoot to make the look ideal, make up and lighting being 2 of those aspects. I'm not saying that it can't be achieved, I just know there's a lot more they put into making people look the way they do than just hair and makeup.

drummerboy
04-17-2008, 01:26 PM
The heavy doses of makeup that are used for stage and screen production would be too much for every day use. It has to be applied pretty heavily so the actors' faces don't wash out in the bright lights. I think the Max Factor company was started by a movie makeup artist who toned it down for people to use every day.

murphy1
04-17-2008, 01:35 PM